Fall brings back our favorite television

on

“If only,” you said. “If only I could have a complete list of returning fall television shows so I will know when to set my DVR to record my favorite women.”

Well, we’ve heard your pleas! Your wish is our command! (All times are EST.)

SEPTEMBER

Monday, Sept. 1

Gossip Girl (CW), 8 p.m.

One Tree Hill (CW), 9 p.m.

Prison Break (Fox), 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 2

The Shield (FX), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 3

America’s Next Top Model (CW), 8 p.m.

Bones (Fox), 8 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 7

Entourage (HBO), 10 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 8

Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (Fox), 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 10

‘Til Death (Fox), 9 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 11

Kitchen Nightmares (Fox), 9 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 12

Don’t Forget the Lyrics (Fox), 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 16

Biggest Loser: Families (NBC), 8 p.m.

House (Fox), 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 18

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FX), 10 p.m.

Smallville (CW), 8 p.m.

Supernatural (CW), 9 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 22

The Big Bang Theory (CBS), 8 p.m.

Boston Legal (ABC), 10 p.m.

CSI: Miami (CBS), 10 p.m.

Dancing with the Stars (ABC), 9 p.m.

Dr. 90210 (E!), 10 p.m.

Heroes (NBC), 9 p.m.

How I Met Your Mother (CBS), 8:30 p.m.

Two and a Half Men (CBS), 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 23

Law & Order: SVU (NBC), 10 p.m.

NCIS (CBS), 8 p.m.

Without a Trace (CBS), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 24

Criminal Minds (CBS), 9 p.m.

CSI: NY (CBS), 10 p.m.

Lipstick Jungle (NBC), 10 p.m.

The New Adventures of Old Christine (CBS), 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 25

ER (NBC), 10 p.m.

Grey’s Anatomy (ABC), 9 p.m.

My Name is Earl (NBC), 8 p.m.

The Office (NBC), 9 p.m.

Survivor: Gabon (CBS), 8 p.m.

Ugly Betty (ABC), 8 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 28

Amazing Race (CBS), 8 p.m.

American Dad (Fox), 9:30 p.m.

Brothers & Sisters (ABC), 10 p.m.

Californication (Showtime), 10 p.m.

Cold Case (CBS), 9 p.m.

Desperate Housewives (ABC), 9 p.m.

Dexter (Showtime), 9 p.m.

Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (ABC), 8 p.m.

Family Guy (Fox), 9 p.m.

King of the Hill (Fox), 8:30 p.m.

The Simpsons (Fox), 8 p.m.

The Unit (CBS), 10 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 29

Chuck (NBC), 8 p.m.

Life (NBC), 10 p.m.

OCTOBER

Wednesday, Oct. 1

Dirty Sexy Money (ABC), 10 p.m.

Friday Night Lights (NBC), 9 p.m.

Pushing Daisies (ABC), 8 p.m.

Private Practice (ABC), 9 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 3

Everybody Hates Chris (CW), 8 p.m.

The Game (CW), 8:30 p.m.

Ghost Whisperer (CBS), 8 p.m.

Numb3rs (CBS), 10 p.m.

Supernanny (ABC), 9 p.m.

Wife Swap (ABC), 8 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 5

Girls Next Door (E!), 10 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 6

Samantha Who? (ABC), 9:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 9

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (CBS), 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 14

Eli Stone (ABC), 10 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 30

30 Rock (NBC), 8:30 p.m.

What returning shows are you looking forward to the most?

More you may like