Anna Paquin, Geena Davis, Cat Deeley and Sandra Oh at the 33rd Annual College Television Awards


Last weekend, The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation presented the 33rd Annual College Television Awards at the Renaissance Hotel in Hollywood where undergraduate and graduate student work in the areas of video, digital and film production was honored. The Awards event featured presenters such as Anna Paquin (True Blood), Sandra Oh (Grey’s Anatomy), Eliza Coupe (Happy Endings), Cat Deeley (So You Think You Can Dance), Joan Van Ark (Young & The Restless/Knots Landing) and Geena Davis (Thelma & Louise), whose Geena Davis Institute, partnered with the Foundation, presented the 2nd annual Focus On Diversity and Gender Equality in Children’s Media Award.

Photo by Jim Halterman was on the red carpet for arrivals and grabbed some time with Davis, Deeley, Coupe, Van Ark and Oh to chat about their college experiences and getting their first breaks in show business.

Cat Deeley


Eliza Coupe


Geena Davis


Sandra Oh


Joan Van Ark 


More you may like